Learning Support

Curriculum is "what" is taught in our schools. It is based on the California State Standards for language arts, math, science, social science, physical education, and the arts. Language Arts includes reading, writing, listening, and speaking. The standards are taught using research-based instructional strategies and are presented to students in large groups, small groups, or on a tutorial basis. Instruction is "how" we teach the skills. Teachers use a variety of instructional strategies to motivate and bring children to mastery.
 
Karen Walker
Assistant Superintendent, Learning Support
619-668-5700, ext. 6386
 
Nancy Steiger
Administrative Assistant
619-668-5700, ext. 6387
Nancy.Steiger@lmsvsd.net
 
English Learner Services
Contact Karen Walker
619-668-5700, ext. 6386

Extended School Services
Ronda Wood, Coordinator
619-668-5700, ext. 6401
Ronda.Wood@lmsvsd.net

Home Independent Study
Toni Parke, 668-8366
4811 Glen St., La Mesa 91941
toni.parke@lmsvsd.net  

Preschool
Rita Schwartz, Supervising Director
619-668-5700, ext. 6480
Rita.Schwartz@lmsvsd.net

Special Education and Student Services
Andrew Smith, Director
668-5700 X 6202
andrew.smith@lmsvsd.net

Ginger Radenheimer, Coordinator, Student Interventions
668-5700 X 6207
Ginger.Radenheimer@lmsvsd.net 

Technology and Learning Resources
Cara SerbanLawler, Director
619-668-5700, ext. 6421
Cara.SerbanLawler@lmsvsd.net